Creating an Engaging Blog

Standard

After reading Rowse’s ‘9 Signs of an Effective Blog’ I knew the first thing I had to do was change my background.  As much as I loved the simplicity of the one I has before, it was much too plain and did not actually encourage readers to become engaged and want to read.  I picked a theme I really love and feel like it captures the eye.  Also, it makes additional menus very easy to see as I need to add more. 

Also, I updated my About page so that people would have a better feel for me.  I wanted people to have an understanding as to why I am blogging now.  As I become more and more involved with blogging, I want to continue to make updates to progress with me. 

While I am currently blogging for purely educational purposes, I hope to become more comfortable with it and start sharing my viewpoint on various issues and ideas so keep checking in with me!

Leave a Reply

