Effective Blogging

Standard

When comparing Solar Wind & Energy – http://www.altsolarandwind.com/ to the steps laid out by Darren Rowse, I found that the blog missed the mark a little for me in some areas but mostly because I was not drawn in. The blog does very clearly state what the reader will be reading about and follows up with that. The blog seems full of information, but I also feel a little overwhelmed. Sites like this one turn me away because it seems like there is just too much going on so I move on.

Also, the blog only seems to have recently been updated twice since April. Hopefully they will continue to post for those that are interested in their blog. If people do not maintain a sense of recency, they will forget about the blog completely.

However, I do appreciate that the blogger made an About Me page to give people insight as to why he is claiming to have knowledge about solar and wind energy. Plus, it makes me want to like him and want to read his stuff. Knowing his background and passion, I feel like I can believe and trust him. For me, however, it does not hold my attention for long.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

