LinkedIn

Standard

Ok, I thought I was involved with social media.  I feel like I am so far behind.  I made a LinkedIn profile last year when I was in sales.  I only used it to look at people’s profiles before I had appointments with them so I could have a pretty good idea of what they were like.  I HAD NO IDEA HOW COOL IT WAS!  I thought it was only for fuddy-duddies, but I am wrong!  I love it!  I had to make a new profile and am going to test-drive this and start testing out all of the features.  I am just now playing with it so I don’t have any connections yet (sad day…but add me!).  Since I started this post, I have even started downloading the app on my phone…Which of course was prompted automatically because I confirmed the email on my Blackberry.  Oh technology…always connected. 

Love this link:  http://linkedintelligence.com/smart-ways-to-use-linkedin/.  This will definitely give me a good direction on my new social media outlet.

And this one:http://blog.guykawasaki.com/2007/01/ten_ways_to_use.html#axzz1TbgDi5tf.

I feel like I need to finish this blog before I start playing on LinkedIn because I have a feeling it’s going to absorb a lot of time.  I will be giving updates on how I’m doing!

2 responses »

  1. So I have been playing a LOT in LinkedIn! I have TWO connections now. I have sent out other invitations and am waiting to hear back from others if they are on LinkedIn. I have update my profile to include a picture and resume. I think this network will be a great way to keep in touch with people in a professional manner. I’m looking forward to all it has to offer!

  2. I am currently not on any other professional websites because I want to fully understand LinkedIn first, but I am sure there are many other great ones out there!

Leave a Reply

